Shortlist announced for 2023 BikeBiz micromobility awards

We are very proud to present the shortlisted nominees in the Micromobility category for the 2023 BikeBiz Awards

BikeBiz, trade publication for the UK cycle industry and sister title to MicromobilityBiz, has welcomed back the three awards specifically for the micromobility sector, to recognise the important and valued work being done in the e-bike and e-scooter industries.

This year we the categories are: Brand of the Year, Retailer of the Year and Best Transport Provider.

The winners will be decided by our expert judging panel, who will offer years of combined experience in the cycling and micromobility industry.

Voting will close on Friday, October 6. 

Winners will then be announced on Friday, November 3, online at and and across our social media platforms (Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn and Instagram), followed by a major feature in the December edition of BikeBiz magazine. 

Here are the shortlisted nominees in the BikeBiz micromobility awards and all other categories:


Micromobility Brand of the Year 

  1. Eovolt
  2. MiRider
  3. Pure Electric
  4. Flare
  5. Volt

Micromobility Retailer of the Year 

  1. Fully Charged LTD
  2. Kinetic Revolution
  3. Don Skene Cycles
  4. Ribble Cycles

Best Transport Provider

  1. HumanForest
  2. Tier
  3. Beryl
  4. Lime
  5. Ginger

Brand Awards

Bike Brand of the Year 

  1. Tern 
  2. ENVE 
  3. GT 
  4. Yeti 
  5. Scott 
  6. Raleigh 

Newcomer of the year 

  1. Moment CC 
  2. TICCC 
  3. Boost 
  4. Daisy Chain Mechanics 
  5. Lavoie

PA Brand of the Year

  1. Restrap 
  2. Lezyne 
  3. SRAM 
  4. Mucky Nutz 
  5. Fox Factory

Retailer Awards

IBD of the Year 

  1. Biketreks 
  2. Don Valley 
  3. Cycleworks Yorkshire
  4. Pedal Power Scotland 
  5. Rockets and Rascals 

Omnichannel retailer of the Year

  1. 99 Bikes 
  2. Cycle Revolution
  3. Brink 
  4. Primera 
  5. 2Pedalz Ltd

Best Retailer services 

  1. Green Commute Initiative
  2. Freewheel 
  3. Cytech 
  4. Push 
  5. manager 


Bike Distributor of the Year 

  1. Sportline 
  2. Saddleback 
  3. Tandem Group Cycles
  4. Silverfish 
  5. ZyroFisher
  6. Ison Distribution

P&A Distributor of the Year 

  1. Cycle Division 
  2. Madison
  3. Upgrade 
  4. Bob Elliot 
  5. Oxford Products
  6. Extra UK

Specialist Distributor of the Year

  1. Gearmechhanger 
  2. Vialoco 
  3. Advanced 
  4. AMPS Bikes 
  5. Apex Distribution
  6. Reilly


BikeBiz Woman of the Year 

  1. Amy Marks, Parcours
  2. Kim North, Mondraker 
  3. Jo Penny, Our Media 
  4. Amy Hunt, Mi-rider 
  5. Caroline Goward, Scott Sports 

Diversity champion

  1. Bee Pedal Ready CIC 
  2. BA’s Diversity in Cycling 
  3. Wheels For Wellbeing 
  4. Katherine Moore 
  5. Julian Gregory, LDN Riders

Cycle Advocacy Award

  1. TotalMTB
  2. BikeRegister 
  3. Cyclewise
  4. Cyclescheme 
  5. Cycling UK 

In other news…

Dott shares research highlighting impact of its e-scooter and e-bike services

Dott, the European micromobility operator, has unveiled new research highlighting the impact of its shared …